Pesticide Application > PA1/PA6A Safe Handling And Application Of Pesticides

PA1/PA6A Safe Handling And Application Of Pesticides Using Hand Held Equipment
Cost

£510.00 + VAT pp

Accreditation

City & Guilds NPTC

Duration

2-Days

Course Code

(PA1) 021649
(Unit 151 PA6A) 021654

Assessment

PA1 Independent Assessment - Online e-volve test PA6A Practical test and answer verbal questions

These courses can be run separately but 95% of people take them together. PA1 Safe Use of Pesticides is the prerequisite of PA6 Pedestrian Handheld Equipment.  A candidate cannot take the assessment for PA6 or any of the other practical modules unless he or she has achieved a PA1 qualification.

The price of PA1/PA6  is £510.00 + VAT pp

The price of PA1 only is £250.00 + VAT pp

The price of PA6A only is £310.00 + VAT pp

The PA6AW (around water) element can usually be included in the PA6 training upon request, price on application.

It is recommended that you should take a refresher course every:
3 - 5 years (spray regularly)
2 - 3 years (do not spray often)

All independent assessments are undertaken on a separate day, a few days after the training.

We now have Refresher only courses running at Allscott which are now available to book.

Contact: Carol.Smith@groundstraining.com for details.

Available For:

On-site courses can also be arranged in many areas of the UK. Email Carol.Smith@groundstraining.com for a quote stating how many people you anticipate will attend. We run monthly open PA1/PA6 courses at our Allscott base.

Suitable For:

These qualifications are for operators of pesticide application equipment and pest controllers. If you are applying pesticides in a commercial role/commercial quantity then you are legally required by the Chemicals Regulation Directorate (CRD) (Control of Pesticides Regulations 1986) (as amended) to take this qualification.

Available Courses

  • Friday 19 January, 2018, Assessment Monday 22 January 2018, FULLY BOOKED
  • Thursday 15/Friday 16 February 2018, Assessment Monday 19 February 2018, Allscott Park, Telford, TF6 5DY | FULLY BOOKED
  • Thursday 8/Friday 9 March 2018, Assessment Monday 12 March 2018, Allscott Park, Telford, TF6 5DY | BOOK NOW
  • Thursday 22/Friday 23 March 2018, Assessment Monday 26 March 2018, Allscott Park, Telford, TF6 5DY | BOOK NOW
  • Thursday 26/Friday 27 April 2018, Assessment Monday 30 April 2018, Allscott Park, Telford, TF6 5DY | BOOK NOW
  • Thursday 24/Friday 25 May 2018, Assessment Tuesday 29 May 2018, Allscott Park, Telford, TF6 5DY | BOOK NOW
  • Thursday 28/Friday 29 June 2018, Assessment Monday 2 July 2018, Allscott Park, Telford, TF6 5DY | BOOK NOW
  • Thursday 26/Friday 27 July 2018, Assessment Monday 30 July 2018, Allscott Park, Telford, TF6 5DY | BOOK NOW
Chris Johnson

ENQUIRE ABOUT THIS COURSE

Tel: 01902 440251
Email: chris@pitchcare.com
Enquiry Form